Intoxication Assault


San Antonio Intoxication Assault Defense Lawyer

Under Texas law, if a DWI accident causes another person to suffer bodily injury, then the crime can be charged as intoxication assault. Intoxication assault is a third degree felony in Texas.

Some of the most stringently prosecuted offenses for driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol are charges of intoxicated assault or manslaughter. These charges may have you facing up to ten years in prison, and you may be required to pay steep fines and restitution as well as be charged with other criminal offenses.

Intoxication Assault Penalties

Texas law provides for certain punishments and penalties that must be imposed after a conviction for intoxication assault including the following:

  • Jail – A conviction for intoxication assault can come with a term of 2 to years in prison
  • Probation – If you are placed on probation for intoxication manslaughter you may serve for up to 6 months in county jail
  • Fine – A fine of up to $10,000.00

Schedule a Free Case Evaluation with Criminal Defense Lawyer John Kuntz


If you are facing intoxication assault charges you need an experienced and aggressive criminal defense attorney to make sure your rights are protected.

Contact my law office today to schedule your free consultation (210) 881-7509.

Free Case Evaluation


The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.